The Four Seasons

The Ensemble the Four Seasons plays both Vivaldi & #8217; s and Piazzolla & #8217; s "Four Seasons".
One will undoubtedly come to the conclusion that despite the different background and style of the composers, they still have much in common in terms of composition.
The ensemble consists of five strings, bandoneon and piano / harpsichord. The musicians have earned their spurs in classical music and the theater. They are specialized in the special techniques and playing styles of the Argentinian tango.
Before the break you will receive Vivaldi & #8217; s 'Quattro Stagioni' and after the break Piazzolla & #8217; s 'Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas' (Four Seasons of Buenos Aires).

The Four Seasons consists of (subject to change):
Christiaan van Hemert violin / bandoneon / artistic direction
Derk Lottman violin
Margreet Markerink piano (+ harpsichord)
Andrea Bentivoglio violin
Berdien Vrijland viola
Nitzan Laster cello
Daniël Lehmann double bass